You are here

Dianne McCormack re-elected vice-chair of school board

The Rainy River District School Board is pleased to announce that elections for the office of Chair and Vice Chair were held at the Board Meeting on December 4, 2012 in Fort Frances.
Trustee, Michael Lewis, was acclaimed as Board Chair. As a trustee, he represents the Township of Atikokan and surrounding areas.
Trustee, Dianne McCormack, was acclaimed as Vice Chair. As a trustee, she represents the Town of Rainy River and the Townships of Morley, Morson, Lake of the Woods, McCrosson and Tovell, Dawson, and the unorganized area adjacent to Dawson.
Trustees are elected by public school taxpayers every four years during municipal elections, and are responsive to the needs of their communities. The current Rainy River District School Board of Trustees was elected to serve from December 1, 2010 to November 30, 2014. The office of Chair and Vice Chair are elected by the Board of Trustees each year at the December Board Meeting.
Senior administration staff of the Rainy River District School Board congratulates both Michael Lewis and Dianne McCormack on their appointments, and thanks all Board trustees for their continued commitment to student wellbeing and achievement.