You are here

Emo, La Vallee, SN-Nestor Falls, Alberton election results

Editor's Note: Here are the rest of the area municipal election results from last Monday.
Jack Siemens was elected mayor of Emo with 345 votes, beating incumbent Vincent Sheppard (180).
Joining him on Emo council are incumbent Anthony Leek (239 votes) and newcomers Scott Kinnear (328), Michelle Marinaro (285), and Michael Loney (246).
Incumbents Vernon Thompson (206), Gary Judson (177), and Ken Fisher (172) failed to win re-election, as did newcomers Geoff Pearce (176) and Daniel Young (122).
La Vallee
Meanwhile, a former reeve was elected in La Vallee, where Ken McKinnon (214) reclaimed the seat from incumbent Ross Donaldson (102).
Incumbent councillors Dennis Allen (177) and Lucille MacDonald (174) were re-elected in La Vallee, along with newcomers Murray Witherspoon (226) and Irwin Hughes (159).
Incumbents Freeda Carmody (121) and Jim Belluz (103) were not re-elected while newcomers Robin Payeur (84) and Brian Kellar (53) also were unsuccessful in their bids for council.
Sioux Narrows-Nestor Falls
In Sioux Narrows-Nestor Falls, Jerry O’Leary was elected mayor with 314 votes, beating out Wayne Helliar (116) and Chan Motlong (87).
Gale Black (303) and incumbent Norbert Dufresne (237) earned seats as councillors at large, finishing ahead of Tony Gill (180), Christopher Frenette (139), and Laurie Mayer (92).
Suzanne Hrynczuk (164) narrowly beat out incumbent Lou Kabel (160) for the Ward 1 seat while Phil Hudson was acclaimed for Ward 2.
In Alberton, the incumbent council—Reeve Michael Hammond and Couns. Mike Ford, Jennifer Johnson, Peter Spuzak, and Wayne Woods—was acclaimed.